The Four Stages of Self-Discovery

In my book, The Silent Master: Awakening the Power Within


Dr. Tae Yun Kim Quotes


Self Discovery is going on every moment of your life. The question is: Are you sitting in the driver’s seat? That is, are you guiding the process so that you discover a self that has freedom, energy, and love? Or are you discovering a more limited self every day?

Dr. Tae Yun Kim Quotes

I have learned there are four basic stages in true self discovery. These four stages may recycle over and over again as you grow and rise to higher levels of knowing yourself. As a tree grows, doesn’t it create more than one branch? To some extent, of course, the four stages may overlap or happen at the same time. But for the sake of discussion, we can talk about them separately to see what the main challenges are at each stage.

I call the four stages of self discovery: Readiness, Energizing, Life Examination, and Rebirth. We will discuss these stages in depth in the following chapters, but for now we can just define them.

More Info:

Quotes-GoodreadsJung SuWon Blog  Woman’s Summit speaker, Martial Art Demos, Biography, Dojo Review, Unofficial Food Blog

Seven Steps to Inner Power​
The First Element
The Silent Master